Reviews

Recent Guest Reviews of our Vacation Rentals


Review of Amelot Terrace Ground Floor 011

Perfect Location from which to explore the Marais and the rest of Paris!

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
My husband and I spent 3 days at this perfect little studio gem. We were warmly greeted by Carole who helped us to settle in, explaining/showing us all the amenities provided. While this property is located in the heart of the Marais, you would never know the rest of Paris is right outside your door. Once you get inside the private courtyard, the street sounds disappear. It's quiet and restful. Head back to the street and you are free to enjoy all that Paris offers. We walked for miles and explored the neighbourhood, enjoying living like the locals.
I would love to return sometime with my daughter and sister for a girls getaway.
The property is exactly as described and our stay was made even more enjoyable by Carole's friendly assistance.
Response from Property Manager:

Merci for your kind words! We will pass along your compliments to the owner. So glad you were able to experience the local side of Paris with us and we look foreword to hosting you for your girls weekend! Thank you, The CobbleStay Team

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Pompidou Center Beaubourg 036

This is a spacious, comfortable flat in a great location

Iris-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in September, 2014
I was in Paris with a group of four other ladies for 11 days. We felt very safe and secure in this flat. The refrigerator was stocked with fruit, cheeses and drinks when we arrived. (Thank you!) The flat is quite spacious . . . the kitchen is huge by Paris standards, and the kitchen and bathrooms are finished to a very high quality. The beds are very comfortable, which is not always the case in a rental. We also appreciated the wonderful washer and drier! Our only negative (and a minor one, at that) is the living room furniture. The sofa (especially) and chairs are quite low to the ground, making them not particularly comfortable. If I was returning to Paris with another group, I would definitely rent Beaubourg 36 again!
Response from Property Manager:

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and good to hear you found the beds comfortable! Each of our apartments are uniquely furnished with a different taste in mind. We look forward to helping you with your next stay in Paris! Merci, The CobbleStay Team

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Eiffel Tower View Roof Top Townhouse 026U

Magnificent and Romantic View

Santos-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in September, 2014
I was taken into a new world during my stay in this apartment. I fell in love with the restaurants near the area. Lights would accentuate the vibrant colors of Eiffel Tower during the night, making the experience more romantic.
Response from Property Manager:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! So glad you were able to experience the beauty of Paris while staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Merci! The CobbleStay Team

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Notre Dame Pedestrian Street 014

Location, location, location

Denise-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in September, 2014
My husband and I stayed in the Notre Dame Pedestrian for a 1 week Paris vacation. It was our first visit to Paris but will not be the last. Being a" mature" couple, we were concerned about the 2 flights of stairs with luggage. The stairs were not bad and the woman who met us there did help us. The flat is well furnished with plenty of towels, dishes, cookwear, glasses and starter packs of coffee, sugar, salt and pepper, paper towels and toilet paper. It was nice to have these things so we didn't feel that we had to run out to the store right away to get anything. The flat does have a washer, but no dryer. Drying clothes is not a problem, as you can hang them near the open window and they will dry rather quickly. There is also 2 blow dryers and an iron and ironing board for your use.The kitchen is small with a refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave/oven combo. We did not do any cooking in the unit, but it was nice to know it was there if we chose to cook...

Satisfaction: 4.5
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Pompidou Center Beaubourg 036

Great location, easy access to all the sights

Kate-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
Amazing hospitality from owners - fridge stocked with essentials (and more!) which was brilliant after a long drive and late arrival at the apartment with 2 young children and parents.

Location is central - access to all the sights via 2 different metro lines within a few minutes from the apartment. Great restaurants around with lots of choice for everyone (did I mention we were travelling with 2 young children....!?!). There is a night club a few doors down, but don't worry - we were there Tues-Sun and noise was never an issue (even with windows open at night). POint to note - the apartment does not have air conditioning, but we found that it still stayed pleasant even when 30+ degrees outside.

Overall would recommend this apartment to friends and family.
Response from Property Manager:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass along your kind words to the owner. Hope to have you and your family back with us in Paris soon! Merci! The CobbleStay Team

Satisfaction: 4.5
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 4

Review of Left Bank Luxembourg Gardens Penthouse 018

Comfortable, well appointed, roomy, bright apartment made our stay in Paris so enjoyable!

Teresa-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
This was a great way to visit Paris. I would definitely recommend this apartment to 3 or 4 people. The only negative is that you will need to take public transportation to the sights they are not in walking distance. The market at Rue Mouffetard was terrific and there were enough restaurants nearby to fit the bill.
Response from Property Manager:

Thanks for your review! So true, the apartment is very well situated for 3 to 4 guests. We agree there are great markets and restaurants nearby! An ideal location for someone wanting that local Parisian feel. And all of our properties are less than a 5 minute walk from the metro to allow easy access to the rest of the city! Thanks again and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Picasso Museum Marais 041

Parisian chic in a great location

Sonya-Sydney, Australia- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in late July with our two children
The apartment was in a great location in Le Marais, great for exploring this lively part of Paris and 20 minute walk to a lot of the sites.
The apartment was just like in the photos and well equipped.
The bathroom was a bit small and could do with extra storage space.
Would stay in this area again.
Thanks for reviewing.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Eiffel Tower View Roof Top Townhouse 026U

perfect!

Trey-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Great location, large, beautiful apartment with very helpful management.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Great apartment in a great location!

Chris-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
The apartment is in a fabulous location, walking distance to great restaurants and the major tourist attractions. It was just as it was portrayed on the web site and the bed was the most comfortable we had slept on during our European tour this summer. The apartment was very quiet which was surprising to us because of the central location. I'm not sure if it is a Paris thing, but the only complaint we had was after a long trip from the airport, subway and walking to the apartment there was no toilet paper or Kleenex in the apartment. Having been provided one key was a little bothersome. Without the luxury of using cell phones to coordinate arrival times back at the apartment you could not do things on our own, limited by the single key.
Response from Property Manager:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We totally agree the apartment is in an ideal location for one of the most sought after neighborhoods in Paris. Great to know you enjoyed your night sleep, we do our best to make sure all our properties have the best updates in furniture and comfort. So sorry you were disappointed in the amount of toiletries provided. As in most vacation rental properties, starter toiletries are included but we always encourage guests to do their own shopping as part of the experience and to get exactly what you want! Looking forward to bringing you back to Paris.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Ile Saint Louis Luxe 039

So French, Romantic decor, Great Location!

Beth-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This flat was splendidly appointed--great decor, nice linens and in the most amazing location. We enjoyed feeling more like residents than tourists and took advantage of the easy walk to so many restaurants, bakeries and the metro. The manager was responsive and the unit was clean and comfortable.

Satisfaction: 4.0
Location: Location: 4
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 4

Review of Picasso Museum Marais 041

Parisian chic in a great location

Kate-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in late July with our two children aged 10 and 12. It was exactly as pictured - stylish, comfortable and convenient. It is in a very chic part of the Marais, surrounded by lovely boutiques, but it's also very quiet. There are some lovely restaurants and bars further down the road, so easy to walk to but not noisy.

The fact that it is very close to the Picasso Museum was a plus point, but we hadn't realised that the museum is currently closed for renovation and due to open in October 2014.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Eiffel Tower View Balcony Family Penthouse 026L

Magnifique!

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This flat is lovely. The location is perfect and we were able to walk to many major attractions ...including the Eiffel Tower which we could see from the balcony! The apartment is modern and beds very comfortable. We travel quite a bit and are picky but everyone in our party of 6 was very pleased. The bunk room is a plus and allowed one of my older son's college friends to stay for a night and have a bed. There are grocery stores, restaurants, and a next door wine shop! The flat is down the street from the new , extremely expensive Peninsula Hotel which speaks to the quality of the neighborhood. The flat was very clean and manager friendly. Furthermore, cobblestone rental company was extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend this apartment ! I hope we can return to visit and would rent it again in a heartbeat!

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Terrific Location

Marie-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
Terrific location! Everything worked and it was very clean when we arrived. We were very comfortable there.

Satisfaction: 4.0
Location: Location: 4
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 4

Review of Left Bank Luxembourg Gardens Penthouse 018

Gorgeous + amenities

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
This apartment was beautiful. It was clean and spotless, had great amenities and the apartment guide for reference on how everything worked was fantastic. The floor to ceiling windows were stunning and the bathroom felt like a spa. We loved being able to come home here on our trip.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Beautiful experience...Fantastic Location...

Carlton-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This is my 10th time to Paris and one of the best times ever. CobbleStay is BY FAR the most reliable and professional rental company I have used in Paris. Great management team, nice accommodations and NO SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED ! They are simply the best in the business !

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5