Reviews

Recent Guest Reviews of our Vacation Rentals


Review of Picasso Museum Marais 041

Parisian chic in a great location

Sonya-Sydney, Australia- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in late July with our two children
The apartment was in a great location in Le Marais, great for exploring this lively part of Paris and 20 minute walk to a lot of the sites.
The apartment was just like in the photos and well equipped.
The bathroom was a bit small and could do with extra storage space.
Would stay in this area again.
Thanks for reviewing.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Eiffel Tower View Roof Top Townhouse 026U

perfect!

Trey-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Great location, large, beautiful apartment with very helpful management.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Great apartment in a great location!

Chris-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in August, 2014
The apartment is in a fabulous location, walking distance to great restaurants and the major tourist attractions. It was just as it was portrayed on the web site and the bed was the most comfortable we had slept on during our European tour this summer. The apartment was very quiet which was surprising to us because of the central location. I'm not sure if it is a Paris thing, but the only complaint we had was after a long trip from the airport, subway and walking to the apartment there was no toilet paper or Kleenex in the apartment. Having been provided one key was a little bothersome. Without the luxury of using cell phones to coordinate arrival times back at the apartment you could not do things on our own, limited by the single key.
Response from Property Manager:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We totally agree the apartment is in an ideal location for one of the most sought after neighborhoods in Paris. Great to know you enjoyed your night sleep, we do our best to make sure all our properties have the best updates in furniture and comfort. So sorry you were disappointed in the amount of toiletries provided. As in most vacation rental properties, starter toiletries are included but we always encourage guests to do their own shopping as part of the experience and to get exactly what you want! Looking forward to bringing you back to Paris.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Ile Saint Louis Luxe 039

So French, Romantic decor, Great Location!

Beth-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This flat was splendidly appointed--great decor, nice linens and in the most amazing location. We enjoyed feeling more like residents than tourists and took advantage of the easy walk to so many restaurants, bakeries and the metro. The manager was responsive and the unit was clean and comfortable.

Satisfaction: 4.0
Location: Location: 4
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 4

Review of Picasso Museum Marais 041

Parisian chic in a great location

Kate-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in late July with our two children aged 10 and 12. It was exactly as pictured - stylish, comfortable and convenient. It is in a very chic part of the Marais, surrounded by lovely boutiques, but it's also very quiet. There are some lovely restaurants and bars further down the road, so easy to walk to but not noisy.

The fact that it is very close to the Picasso Museum was a plus point, but we hadn't realised that the museum is currently closed for renovation and due to open in October 2014.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Eiffel Tower View Balcony Family Penthouse 026L

Magnifique!

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This flat is lovely. The location is perfect and we were able to walk to many major attractions ...including the Eiffel Tower which we could see from the balcony! The apartment is modern and beds very comfortable. We travel quite a bit and are picky but everyone in our party of 6 was very pleased. The bunk room is a plus and allowed one of my older son's college friends to stay for a night and have a bed. There are grocery stores, restaurants, and a next door wine shop! The flat is down the street from the new , extremely expensive Peninsula Hotel which speaks to the quality of the neighborhood. The flat was very clean and manager friendly. Furthermore, cobblestone rental company was extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend this apartment ! I hope we can return to visit and would rent it again in a heartbeat!

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Terrific Location

Marie-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
Terrific location! Everything worked and it was very clean when we arrived. We were very comfortable there.

Satisfaction: 4.0
Location: Location: 4
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 4
Property Condition: Property: 4
Property Manager: Manager: 4

Review of Left Bank Luxembourg Gardens Penthouse 018

Gorgeous + amenities

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
This apartment was beautiful. It was clean and spotless, had great amenities and the apartment guide for reference on how everything worked was fantastic. The floor to ceiling windows were stunning and the bathroom felt like a spa. We loved being able to come home here on our trip.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of St. Germain Odeon 022

Beautiful experience...Fantastic Location...

Carlton-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in July, 2014
This is my 10th time to Paris and one of the best times ever. CobbleStay is BY FAR the most reliable and professional rental company I have used in Paris. Great management team, nice accommodations and NO SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED ! They are simply the best in the business !

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Presidential Palace Jules 034A

Success in Paris Part 2

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
The limousine service that you arranged for us through Odyssey was excellent (and better-priced than that offered by apartment concierge/manager) We really liked our driver and hired him for an evening when we all went to the Moulin Rouge.

One thing I did and would recommend to future travelers was to buy the City Case museum passes. Those saved hours of waiting in line at major attractions. Metro passes we bought by the Carnet so adding that purchase option to the museum pass would not have been worthwhile.

I can't thank you enough for all you did to make our trip so memorable. Everything went smoothly and the apartments really exceeded our expectations. They made traveling with 8 women easy and worry-free. I hope we can do another trip like this someday!

Warm Regards and Many thanks

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Presidential Palace Jules 034A

Total Success in Paris

Pam-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
Our stay was a total success and the 2 apartments totally lived up to their billing and more. Because there were only those 2 apartments on the floor, we were able to keep our doors open and go back and forth at will. Both Apartments were spacious and comfortable. All the beds were extremely comfortable (and firm!) The "Traditional" apartment which was billed as having a queen bed actually had a big King sized bed which is much better. All the bedrooms opened onto the inner court so they were very quiet. It was unusually hot when we were there so some of the rooms used the fans that were available. Because it was just off the Rue Faubourg/St Honore we were able to walk everywhere and logged many miles on foot. But several nearby metro stops were convenient too. And since the Elysee Palace was just 1/2 block away, we had incredible round-the-clock security! Paris was just as magical as ever and now my 4 granddaughters are in love with it too.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Pompidou Center Beaubourg 036

Paris Perfect

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in April, 2014
Cobblestay helped us find the perfect place for our family. And even when there was one fix-it issue with the apartment, Cobblestay made sure that was handled easily too.

The location was great for walking the Marais and to Notre Dame and really every where. It was super comfortable and well-outfitted.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Ile Saint Louis Luxe 039

Lovely! Highly recommended

-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in June, 2014
We loved our stay in the apartment. The space is beautiful and really well laid out. The location is ideal - so close to so much. The service provided when we had questions was excellent (we arrived a little early and were able to get in; we had a prompt response to one question we had about lighting). We really couldn't have been happier. Would definitely return!

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Marais Rue de Bretagne 024

Great Experence

A-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in April, 2014
Wonderful location, great people and services around. Easy to navigate around, just near Paris downtown.Everything in walking distance. We went shopping to the local market everyday. It was nice to have a washer and fridge. Some great places to eat and have coffee near by.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5

Review of Private Terrace Amelot 012

Perfect location for explring Paris

B-- recommends this vacation rental
Stayed in May, 2014
Rue Amelot is the perfect location - - - it's a quiet side street; very close to the Metro station; made explring Paris, whether by foot or by metro, a breeze. Many excellent restaurants and wine bars within easy walking distance, and the heart of the Marais is only a 15 minute walk away. Studio was very clean.

Satisfaction: 5.0
Location: Location: 5
Cleanliness: Cleanliness: 5
Property Condition: Property: 5
Property Manager: Manager: 5